Skip to content

New Feature! AH Speculation!

February 26, 2010

I am not going to deny my true nature any longer.

While I’m a roguish character by heart, I also moonlight as an AH speculator, (i.e. trying to predict market changes before hand to maximize my AH profits), and I am going to add just a little sidepage to this rogue blog that speculates patch and trend changes to the Auction House economy on your average WoW server.

Entitled “AH Buy/Sell” on the top right corner of the screen, this page will be updated whenever I feel there is a noteworthy change to some commodity of interest in the WoW market.  These changes are driven almost exclusively by patches and content changes, so my updates to this page will be driven by the changing market.

Click “AH Buy/Sell”  on the top right of the page, or click the link below to see my most recent recommendations.

http://roguediary.wordpress.com/ah-buysell/

Also, I’ll post here a notification of any changes to this page so my RSS feed friends can check it out :)

/PROFIT!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. pitrelli permalink
    March 10, 2010 2:45 pm

    Quick question, for the Engineer pets is this the lil smoky and bombling?

    I recently walked my low level mate through gnomeregan due to the fact whenever he went in noone knew which way to go so ended up getting the two drops in there. If its these two then I’ll start farming the mats as doing laps of icecrown for saronite and titanium is geting a tad old now ….

    Cheers

  2. March 10, 2010 11:44 pm

    Yup, the mats listed right now are for Pet Bombling and Lil’ Smokey

    I have already seen Core of Earth go up over 200% regular price in the last week, so people are speculating there will be quite a demand for these pets. Since I don’t currently have an engineer, I am just speculating the mats for the pets, but if you have an engineer, start stacking up now and get those pets on the AH first thing!

  3. pitrelli permalink
    March 10, 2010 11:51 pm

    after tonight I did a quick scan of the auction house and picked up some very cheap true silver, did a little mining etc and now have enough for 10 x lil smokeys. I’m hoping they sell for around 250-300 each but you just never know. It really depends on other sellers :/

    • March 11, 2010 4:01 pm

      Nice! Yah, not sure what this will look like as far as pricing. It’s gonna depend on how many active engineers there are on your server who are

      a.) willing to get the mats/recipe and make them, and
      b.) even know this is happening

      I don’t make much of my gold from crafting; I deal more in raw mats, so I’m not the best source for how much to price a crafted piece, but yah, pretty much just check it out right after the patch hits and undercut like crazy ;) I’m sure you’ll find alot of buyers, all those pet collectors out there ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

